Commit 8ae68675 authored by Johann's avatar Johann
Browse files

Release v1.8.1 Orpington Duck

BUG=webm:1624

Change-Id: Ibd63b64058e52448e0916939a3f85eb23c8161b6
parent 01fd66d7
......@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@ Joshua Litt <joshualitt@google.com> <joshualitt@chromium.org>
Marco Paniconi <marpan@google.com>
Marco Paniconi <marpan@google.com> <marpan@chromium.org>
Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Michael Horowitz <mhoro@webrtc.org> <mhoro@google.com>
Pascal Massimino <pascal.massimino@gmail.com>
Paul Wilkins <paulwilkins@google.com>
Peter Boström <pbos@chromium.org> <pbos@google.com>
......@@ -45,4 +46,5 @@ Urvang Joshi <urvang@google.com> <urvang@chromium.org>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <adam@xuyaowu.com>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <yaowu@xuyaowu.com>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <Yaowu Xu>
Venkatarama NG. Avadhani <venkatarama.avadhani@ittiam.com>
xiwei gu <guxiwei-hf@loongson.cn>
......@@ -4,12 +4,13 @@
Aaron Watry <awatry@gmail.com>
Abo Talib Mahfoodh <ab.mahfoodh@gmail.com>
Adrian Grange <agrange@google.com>
Aℓex Converse <aconverse@google.com>
Ahmad Sharif <asharif@google.com>
Aidan Welch <aidansw@yahoo.com>
Aleksey Vasenev <margtu-fivt@ya.ru>
Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Alexander Voronov <avoronov@graphics.cs.msu.ru>
Alexandra Hájková <alexandra.khirnova@gmail.com>
Aℓex Converse <aconverse@google.com>
Alexis Ballier <aballier@gentoo.org>
Alok Ahuja <waveletcoeff@gmail.com>
Alpha Lam <hclam@google.com>
......@@ -32,6 +33,7 @@ Chris Cunningham <chcunningham@chromium.org>
Christian Duvivier <cduvivier@google.com>
Daniele Castagna <dcastagna@chromium.org>
Daniel Kang <ddkang@google.com>
Dan Zhu <zxdan@google.com>
Deb Mukherjee <debargha@google.com>
Deepa K G <deepa.kg@ittiam.com>
Dim Temp <dimtemp0@gmail.com>
......@@ -60,6 +62,7 @@ Hanno Böck <hanno@hboeck.de>
Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>
Harish Mahendrakar <harish.mahendrakar@ittiam.com>
Henrik Lundin <hlundin@google.com>
Hien Ho <hienho@google.com>
Hui Su <huisu@google.com>
Ivan Krasin <krasin@chromium.org>
Ivan Maltz <ivanmaltz@google.com>
......@@ -108,6 +111,7 @@ Martin Ettl <ettl.martin78@googlemail.com>
Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Matthew Heaney <matthewjheaney@chromium.org>
Matthias Räncker <theonetruecamper@gmx.de>
Michael Horowitz <mhoro@webrtc.org>
Michael Kohler <michaelkohler@live.com>
Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Mike Hommey <mhommey@mozilla.com>
......@@ -140,6 +144,7 @@ Rahul Chaudhry <rahulchaudhry@google.com>
Ralph Giles <giles@xiph.org>
Ranjit Kumar Tulabandu <ranjit.tulabandu@ittiam.com>
Raphael Kubo da Costa <raphael.kubo.da.costa@intel.com>
Ravi Chaudhary <ravi.chaudhary@ittiam.com>
Ritu Baldwa <ritu.baldwa@ittiam.com>
Rob Bradford <rob@linux.intel.com>
Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
......@@ -181,6 +186,7 @@ xiwei gu <guxiwei-hf@loongson.cn>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com>
Yi Luo <luoyi@google.com>
Yongzhe Wang <yongzhe@google.com>
Yue Chen <yuec@google.com>
Yunqing Wang <yunqingwang@google.com>
Yury Gitman <yuryg@google.com>
Zoe Liu <zoeliu@google.com>
......
2019-07-15 v1.8.1 "Orpington Duck"
This release collects incremental improvements to many aspects of the library.
- Upgrading:
VP8E_SET_CPUUSED now accepts values up to 9 for vp9.
VPX_CTRL_VP9E_SET_MAX_INTER_BITRATE_PCT had a spelling fix (was VP8E).
The --sdk-path option has been removed. If you were using it to build for
Android please read build/make/Android.mk for alternatives.
All PPC optimizations have been disabled:
https://bugs.chromium.org/p/webm/issues/detail?id=1522.
- Enhancements:
Various changes to improve encoder rate control, quality and speed
for practically every use case.
- Bug fixes:
vp9-rtc: Fix color artifacts for speed >= 8.
2019-01-31 v1.8.0 "Northern Shoveler Duck"
This release focused on encoding performance for realtime and VOD use cases.
......
README - 31 January 2019
README - 15 July 2019
Welcome to the WebM VP8/VP9 Codec SDK!
......
......@@ -233,7 +233,7 @@ LIBS-$(if yes,$(CONFIG_STATIC)) += $(BUILD_PFX)libvpx.a $(BUILD_PFX)libvpx_g.a
$(BUILD_PFX)libvpx_g.a: $(LIBVPX_OBJS)
SO_VERSION_MAJOR := 6
SO_VERSION_MINOR := 0
SO_VERSION_MINOR := 1
SO_VERSION_PATCH := 0
ifeq ($(filter darwin%,$(TGT_OS)),$(TGT_OS))
LIBVPX_SO := libvpx.$(SO_VERSION_MAJOR).dylib
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment