Commit 04257217 authored by Johann's avatar Johann

Release v1.6.0 Khaki Campbell Duck

Change-Id: I08da365dd889093f9919476a02ee96ae9615f140
parent 297b2a12
......@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@ Aℓex Converse <aconverse@google.com>
Aℓex Converse <aconverse@google.com> <alex.converse@gmail.com>
Alexis Ballier <aballier@gentoo.org> <alexis.ballier@gmail.com>
Alpha Lam <hclam@google.com> <hclam@chromium.org>
Daniele Castagna <dcastagna@chromium.org> <dcastagna@google.com>
Deb Mukherjee <debargha@google.com>
Erik Niemeyer <erik.a.niemeyer@intel.com> <erik.a.niemeyer@gmail.com>
Guillaume Martres <gmartres@google.com> <smarter3@gmail.com>
......@@ -13,12 +14,15 @@ Jim Bankoski <jimbankoski@google.com>
Johann Koenig <johannkoenig@google.com>
Johann Koenig <johannkoenig@google.com> <johann.koenig@duck.com>
Johann Koenig <johannkoenig@google.com> <johann.koenig@gmail.com>
Johann Koenig <johannkoenig@google.com> <johannkoenig@chromium.org>
John Koleszar <jkoleszar@google.com>
Joshua Litt <joshualitt@google.com> <joshualitt@chromium.org>
Marco Paniconi <marpan@google.com>
Marco Paniconi <marpan@google.com> <marpan@chromium.org>
Pascal Massimino <pascal.massimino@gmail.com>
Paul Wilkins <paulwilkins@google.com>
Peter de Rivaz <peter.derivaz@gmail.com>
Peter de Rivaz <peter.derivaz@gmail.com> <peter.derivaz@argondesign.com>
Ralph Giles <giles@xiph.org> <giles@entropywave.com>
Ralph Giles <giles@xiph.org> <giles@mozilla.com>
Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com> <rbultje@google.com>
......@@ -26,7 +30,8 @@ Sami Pietilä <samipietila@google.com>
Tamar Levy <tamar.levy@intel.com>
Tamar Levy <tamar.levy@intel.com> <levytamar82@gmail.com>
Tero Rintaluoma <teror@google.com> <tero.rintaluoma@on2.com>
Timothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org> Tim Terriberry <tterriberry@mozilla.com>
Timothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org> <tterriberry@mozilla.com>
Tom Finegan <tomfinegan@google.com>
Tom Finegan <tomfinegan@google.com> <tomfinegan@chromium.org>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <yaowu@xuyaowu.com>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <Yaowu Xu>
......@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@ changjun.yang <changjun.yang@intel.com>
Charles 'Buck' Krasic <ckrasic@google.com>
chm <chm@rock-chips.com>
Christian Duvivier <cduvivier@google.com>
Daniele Castagna <dcastagna@chromium.org>
Daniel Kang <ddkang@google.com>
Deb Mukherjee <debargha@google.com>
Dim Temp <dimtemp0@gmail.com>
......@@ -56,10 +57,12 @@ James Zern <jzern@google.com>
Jan Gerber <j@mailb.org>
Jan Kratochvil <jan.kratochvil@redhat.com>
Janne Salonen <jsalonen@google.com>
Jean-Yves Avenard <jyavenard@mozilla.com>
Jeff Faust <jfaust@google.com>
Jeff Muizelaar <jmuizelaar@mozilla.com>
Jeff Petkau <jpet@chromium.org>
Jia Jia <jia.jia@linaro.org>
Jian Zhou <zhoujian@google.com>
Jim Bankoski <jimbankoski@google.com>
Jingning Han <jingning@google.com>
Joey Parrish <joeyparrish@google.com>
......@@ -74,6 +77,7 @@ Justin Clift <justin@salasaga.org>
Justin Lebar <justin.lebar@gmail.com>
KO Myung-Hun <komh@chollian.net>
Lawrence Velázquez <larryv@macports.org>
Linfeng Zhang <linfengz@google.com>
Lou Quillio <louquillio@google.com>
Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Makoto Kato <makoto.kt@gmail.com>
......@@ -107,9 +111,11 @@ Rob Bradford <rob@linux.intel.com>
Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Rui Ueyama <ruiu@google.com>
Sami Pietilä <samipietila@google.com>
Sasi Inguva <isasi@google.com>
Scott Graham <scottmg@chromium.org>
Scott LaVarnway <slavarnway@google.com>
Sean McGovern <gseanmcg@gmail.com>
Sergey Kolomenkin <kolomenkin@gmail.com>
Sergey Ulanov <sergeyu@chromium.org>
Shimon Doodkin <helpmepro1@gmail.com>
Shunyao Li <shunyaoli@google.com>
......@@ -126,8 +132,10 @@ Timothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Tom Finegan <tomfinegan@google.com>
Vignesh Venkatasubramanian <vigneshv@google.com>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com>
Yi Luo <luoyi@google.com>
Yongzhe Wang <yongzhe@google.com>
Yunqing Wang <yunqingwang@google.com>
Yury Gitman <yuryg@google.com>
Zoe Liu <zoeliu@google.com>
Google Inc.
The Mozilla Foundation
......
Next Release
- Incompatible changes:
The VP9 encoder's default keyframe interval changed to 128 from 9999.
2016-07-20 v1.6.0 "Khaki Campbell Duck"
This release improves upon the VP9 encoder and speeds up the encoding and
decoding processes.
- Upgrading:
This release is ABI incompatible with 1.5.0 due to a new 'color_range' enum
in vpx_image and some minor changes to the VP8_COMP structure.
The default key frame interval for VP9 has changed from 128 to 9999.
- Enhancement:
A core focus has been performance for low end Intel processors. SSSE3
instructions such as 'pshufb' have been avoided and instructions have been
reordered to better accommodate the more constrained pipelines.
As a result, devices based on Celeron processors have seen substantial
decoding improvements. From Indian Runner Duck to Javan Whistling Duck,
decoding speed improved between 10 and 30%. Between Javan Whistling Duck
and Khaki Campbell Duck, it improved another 10 to 15%.
While Celeron benefited most, Core-i5 also improved 5% and 10% between the
respective releases.
Realtime performance for WebRTC for both speed and quality has received a
lot of attention.
- Bug Fixes:
A number of fuzzing issues, found variously by Mozilla, Chromium and others,
have been fixed and we strongly recommend updating.
2015-11-09 v1.5.0 "Javan Whistling Duck"
This release improves upon the VP9 encoder and speeds up the encoding and
......
README - 23 March 2015
README - 20 July 2016
Welcome to the WebM VP8/VP9 Codec SDK!
......
......@@ -229,7 +229,7 @@ OBJS-yes += $(LIBVPX_OBJS)
LIBS-$(if yes,$(CONFIG_STATIC)) += $(BUILD_PFX)libvpx.a $(BUILD_PFX)libvpx_g.a
$(BUILD_PFX)libvpx_g.a: $(LIBVPX_OBJS)
SO_VERSION_MAJOR := 3
SO_VERSION_MAJOR := 4
SO_VERSION_MINOR := 0
SO_VERSION_PATCH := 0
ifeq ($(filter darwin%,$(TGT_OS)),$(TGT_OS))
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment