Commit f80be22a authored by Johann's avatar Johann

Release 1.7.0 Mandarin Duck

Change-Id: I186440f3643a85694f45400393efb661f6d012fc
parent 81d66e2c
......@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@ Aℓex Converse <aconverse@google.com>
Aℓex Converse <aconverse@google.com> <alex.converse@gmail.com>
Alexis Ballier <aballier@gentoo.org> <alexis.ballier@gmail.com>
Alpha Lam <hclam@google.com> <hclam@chromium.org>
Chris Cunningham <chcunningham@chromium.org>
Daniele Castagna <dcastagna@chromium.org> <dcastagna@google.com>
Deb Mukherjee <debargha@google.com>
Erik Niemeyer <erik.a.niemeyer@intel.com> <erik.a.niemeyer@gmail.com>
......@@ -21,18 +22,21 @@ Marco Paniconi <marpan@google.com>
Marco Paniconi <marpan@google.com> <marpan@chromium.org>
Pascal Massimino <pascal.massimino@gmail.com>
Paul Wilkins <paulwilkins@google.com>
Peter Boström <pbos@chromium.org> <pbos@google.com>
Peter de Rivaz <peter.derivaz@gmail.com>
Peter de Rivaz <peter.derivaz@gmail.com> <peter.derivaz@argondesign.com>
Ralph Giles <giles@xiph.org> <giles@entropywave.com>
Ralph Giles <giles@xiph.org> <giles@mozilla.com>
Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com> <rbultje@google.com>
Sami Pietilä <samipietila@google.com>
Shiyou Yin <yinshiyou-hf@loongson.cn>
Tamar Levy <tamar.levy@intel.com>
Tamar Levy <tamar.levy@intel.com> <levytamar82@gmail.com>
Tero Rintaluoma <teror@google.com> <tero.rintaluoma@on2.com>
Timothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org> <tterriberry@mozilla.com>
Tom Finegan <tomfinegan@google.com>
Tom Finegan <tomfinegan@google.com> <tomfinegan@chromium.org>
Urvang Joshi <urvang@google.com> <urvang@chromium.org>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <adam@xuyaowu.com>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <yaowu@xuyaowu.com>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <Yaowu Xu>
......@@ -3,13 +3,13 @@
Aaron Watry <awatry@gmail.com>
Abo Talib Mahfoodh <ab.mahfoodh@gmail.com>
Adam Xu <adam@xuyaowu.com>
Adrian Grange <agrange@google.com>
Aℓex Converse <aconverse@google.com>
Ahmad Sharif <asharif@google.com>
Aleksey Vasenev <margtu-fivt@ya.ru>
Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Alexander Voronov <avoronov@graphics.cs.msu.ru>
Alexandra Hájková <alexandra.khirnova@gmail.com>
Alexis Ballier <aballier@gentoo.org>
Alok Ahuja <waveletcoeff@gmail.com>
Alpha Lam <hclam@google.com>
......@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@ A.Mahfoodh <ab.mahfoodh@gmail.com>
Ami Fischman <fischman@chromium.org>
Andoni Morales Alastruey <ylatuya@gmail.com>
Andres Mejia <mcitadel@gmail.com>
Andrew Lewis <andrewlewis@google.com>
Andrew Russell <anrussell@google.com>
Angie Chiang <angiebird@google.com>
Aron Rosenberg <arosenberg@logitech.com>
......@@ -24,7 +25,9 @@ Attila Nagy <attilanagy@google.com>
Brion Vibber <bvibber@wikimedia.org>
changjun.yang <changjun.yang@intel.com>
Charles 'Buck' Krasic <ckrasic@google.com>
Cheng Chen <chengchen@google.com>
chm <chm@rock-chips.com>
Chris Cunningham <chcunningham@chromium.org>
Christian Duvivier <cduvivier@google.com>
Daniele Castagna <dcastagna@chromium.org>
Daniel Kang <ddkang@google.com>
......@@ -46,10 +49,12 @@ Geza Lore <gezalore@gmail.com>
Ghislain MARY <ghislainmary2@gmail.com>
Giuseppe Scrivano <gscrivano@gnu.org>
Gordana Cmiljanovic <gordana.cmiljanovic@imgtec.com>
Gregor Jasny <gjasny@gmail.com>
Guillaume Martres <gmartres@google.com>
Guillermo Ballester Valor <gbvalor@gmail.com>
Hangyu Kuang <hkuang@google.com>
Hanno Böck <hanno@hboeck.de>
Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>
Henrik Lundin <hlundin@google.com>
Hui Su <huisu@google.com>
Ivan Krasin <krasin@chromium.org>
......@@ -83,6 +88,7 @@ Justin Clift <justin@salasaga.org>
Justin Lebar <justin.lebar@gmail.com>
Kaustubh Raste <kaustubh.raste@imgtec.com>
KO Myung-Hun <komh@chollian.net>
Kyle Siefring <kylesiefring@gmail.com>
Lawrence Velázquez <larryv@macports.org>
Linfeng Zhang <linfengz@google.com>
Lou Quillio <louquillio@google.com>
......@@ -101,6 +107,7 @@ Mikhal Shemer <mikhal@google.com>
Min Chen <chenm003@gmail.com>
Minghai Shang <minghai@google.com>
Min Ye <yeemmi@google.com>
Moriyoshi Koizumi <mozo@mozo.jp>
Morton Jonuschat <yabawock@gmail.com>
Nathan E. Egge <negge@mozilla.com>
Nico Weber <thakis@chromium.org>
......@@ -111,12 +118,15 @@ Paul Wilkins <paulwilkins@google.com>
Pavol Rusnak <stick@gk2.sk>
Paweł Hajdan <phajdan@google.com>
Pengchong Jin <pengchong@google.com>
Peter Boström <pbos@google.com>
Peter Boström <pbos@chromium.org>
Peter Collingbourne <pcc@chromium.org>
Peter de Rivaz <peter.derivaz@gmail.com>
Philip Jägenstedt <philipj@opera.com>
Priit Laes <plaes@plaes.org>
Rafael Ávila de Espíndola <rafael.espindola@gmail.com>
Rafaël Carré <funman@videolan.org>
Rafael de Lucena Valle <rafaeldelucena@gmail.com>
Rahul Chaudhry <rahulchaudhry@google.com>
Ralph Giles <giles@xiph.org>
Ranjit Kumar Tulabandu <ranjit.tulabandu@ittiam.com>
Rob Bradford <rob@linux.intel.com>
......@@ -135,6 +145,7 @@ Shiyou Yin <yinshiyou-hf@loongson.cn>
Shunyao Li <shunyaoli@google.com>
Stefan Holmer <holmer@google.com>
Suman Sunkara <sunkaras@google.com>
Sylvestre Ledru <sylvestre@mozilla.com>
Taekhyun Kim <takim@nvidia.com>
Takanori MATSUURA <t.matsuu@gmail.com>
Tamar Levy <tamar.levy@intel.com>
......@@ -147,6 +158,7 @@ Tom Finegan <tomfinegan@google.com>
Tristan Matthews <le.businessman@gmail.com>
Urvang Joshi <urvang@google.com>
Vignesh Venkatasubramanian <vigneshv@google.com>
Vlad Tsyrklevich <vtsyrklevich@chromium.org>
Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com>
Yi Luo <luoyi@google.com>
Yongzhe Wang <yongzhe@google.com>
......
2017-01-04 v1.7.0 "Mandarin Duck"
This release focused on high bit depth performance (10/12 bit) and vp9
encoding improvements.
- Upgrading:
This release is ABI incompatible due to new vp9 encoder features.
Frame parallel decoding for vp9 has been removed.
- Enhancements:
vp9 encoding supports additional threads with --row-mt. This can be greater
than the number of tiles.
Two new vp9 encoder options have been added:
--corpus-complexity
--tune-content=film
Additional tooling for respecting the vp9 "level" profiles has been added.
- Bug fixes:
A variety of fuzzing issues.
vp8 threading fix for ARM.
Codec control VP9_SET_SKIP_LOOP_FILTER fixed.
Reject invalid multi resolution configurations.
2017-01-09 v1.6.1 "Long Tailed Duck"
This release improves upon the VP9 encoder and speeds up the encoding and
decoding processes.
......
README - 26 January 2017
README - 24 January 2018
Welcome to the WebM VP8/VP9 Codec SDK!
......@@ -63,6 +63,8 @@ COMPILING THE APPLICATIONS/LIBRARIES:
armv8-linux-gcc
mips32-linux-gcc
mips64-linux-gcc
ppc64-linux-gcc
ppc64le-linux-gcc
sparc-solaris-gcc
x86-android-gcc
x86-darwin8-gcc
......
......@@ -233,8 +233,8 @@ OBJS-yes += $(LIBVPX_OBJS)
LIBS-$(if yes,$(CONFIG_STATIC)) += $(BUILD_PFX)libvpx.a $(BUILD_PFX)libvpx_g.a
$(BUILD_PFX)libvpx_g.a: $(LIBVPX_OBJS)
SO_VERSION_MAJOR := 4
SO_VERSION_MINOR := 1
SO_VERSION_MAJOR := 5
SO_VERSION_MINOR := 0
SO_VERSION_PATCH := 0
ifeq ($(filter darwin%,$(TGT_OS)),$(TGT_OS))
LIBVPX_SO := libvpx.$(SO_VERSION_MAJOR).dylib
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment